Spring 2016 Seminars

Scroll down to see upcoming seminars. To read a full description of each seminar, click on the seminar title. Or click here to download our brochure in PDF format.

Click here to see seminars we have presented in the past.



Seminar code: JOH-S11

Using "Love Sense" and Science to Shape Megawatt Couples Interventions

Sue Johnson, EdD

Date: Thursday, April 7, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: JOH-S12

Addressing Stuck Places in EFT Couples Therapy:
A Master Class

Sue Johnson, EdD

Date: Friday, April 8, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: CLA-S10

Trauma-Informed Care for Clinical and Community Settings

Carrie Clark, PsyD, CPsych
Catherine C. Classen, PhD, CPsych, and
Anne Fourt, OT

Date: Friday, April 15, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: SIE-S30

Wisdom and Compassion in Psychotherapy:
Deepening Mindfulness in Clinical Practice

Ronald D. Siegel, PsyD

3-Day Intensive

Date: Monday, April 25
to Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House
(569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: WEH-S11

The 10 Best-Ever Anxiety Management Techniques

Margaret Wehrenberg, PsyD

Date: Thursday, April 28, 2016

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House
(569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: WEH-S12

The 10 Best-Ever Depression Management Techniques

Margaret Wehrenberg, PsyD

Date: Friday, April 29, 2016

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House
(569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: VAN-S20

Calming the Emotional Storm:
Using DBT to Help Your Clients Manage Their Emotions

Sheri Van Dijk, MSW, RSW

Date: Monday, May 2,
and Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: BDN-S20

The Heart of Trauma:
Healing the Embodied Brain in the Context of Relationships

Bonnie Badenoch, PhD, LMFT

Date: Thursday, May 5,
and Friday, May 6, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: FIS-S20

Attuning to Your Clients:
A Clinician's Guide to Choosing the Right Approach

Janina Fisher, PhD

Date: Tuesday, May 10, and
Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: WAG-S20

Up and Down the Worry Hill:
Child-Friendly CBT for Anxiety and OCD in Children and Teens

Aureen Wagner, PhD

Date: Thursday, May 12, and
Friday, May 13, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: NEI-S20

Techniques of Grief Therapy:
Creative Practices for Counselling the Bereaved

Robert A. Neimeyer, PhD

Date: Monday, May 16,
and Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House
(569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: INT-S10

EAP Critical Incident Response:
A Multi-Systemic Resiliency Approach

Robert Intveld, LCSW

Date: Thursday, May 26, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: HAM-S10

Minding the Brain:
An Introduction to Neurofeedback

Ed Hamlin, PhD, BCN

Date: Friday, May 27, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: MAS-S20

Mindfulness and Kindfulness:
Tools to Keep Your Clients on Their Path of Recovery

Valerie Mason-John, MA

Date: Monday, May 30,
and Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House
(569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: MIL-S11

Feedback-Informed Treatment (FIT):
Improving the Quality and Outcome of Behavioural Health Services One Person at a Time

Scott Miller, PhD

Date: Thursday, June 2, 2016

Location: Multi-Faith Centre/Koffler House
(569 Spadina Avenue, Toronto)

Seminar code: MIL-S12

REACH:
Pushing Your Clinical Skills and Effectiveness to the Next Level

Scott Miller, PhD

Date: Friday, June 3, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)

Seminar code: KOR-S20

LGBTQ and Questioning Clients:
Clinical Issues for the Therapist, Straight or Gay

Joe Kort, PhD, LMSW

Date: Monday, June 6,
and Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Location: YWCA Elm Centre (87 Elm Street, Toronto)